REVIEWS

“Truly a Winter Treat” I recently had the chance to visit the CK Coffee Bar & Wholefoods at the Maroochydore Homemaker Centre, and I just say this it was a great... read more

thumb Zane Watson
June 17, 2022

Enjoy having a coffee and cake daily. Friendly staff and great food . Highly recommend 😋

thumb bruce rasmussen
June 15, 2022

Stopped in for a coffee and a snack today. The vanilla latte was a little too sweet for my liking .. a little less syrup would have been great. I’ve... read more

thumb Mike Noordermeer
June 13, 2021

Called into CK Coffee yesterday and had coffee and a sourdough pastry. Good coffee and delicious pastry. Will call in again next time we are at the Homemaker Centre

thumb Les & Sue Ralston
June 9, 2021

Amazing coffee, yummy food (try the kids nacho bowl!) and fantastic service.

thumb M D
June 4, 2021

Excellent coffee, even better Lemon Curd Tart, all topped off with awesome friendly service.

thumb Nicolette Rosa
May 29, 2021

star rating  This is my favourite place in Mooloolaba, the service is fantastic, friendly & quick! They pride themselves on providing the best quality of food, coffee & service to everyone, like... read more

avatar thumb amy_jory81
September 12, 2016

star rating  One of the best cafes for a well rounded healthy breakfast. Fantastic service. One word of advice though - book ahead for weekend breakfasts/brunches as they are very popular.

avatar thumb thenews04
September 12, 2016

star rating  It's impossible not to become a regular here - the perfect combination of real food and coffee delivered by awesome staff....not an easy gig, but CK Wholefoods have nailed it... read more

avatar thumb Annabel D
September 14, 2016

star rating  Had a fabulous lunch here - so good that we went back the next day ........... and the next day! Lovely fresh, healthy and inventive food.

avatar thumb Indigoldl
September 13, 2016

star rating  Food was delish, juices refreshing, vibe was great and service was outstanding.. Harriet was our favourite!

avatar thumb Felicity A
September 12, 2016

WE’D LOVE TO HEAR FROM YOU

Please leave us a review on your preferred platform.

Chocolate milkshake was delicious. I ordered the truffle scrambled eggs with mushroom, feta and toast. The eggs with truffle were yummy. Mushrooms and feta were also delicious and the truffle running through the whole dish was lovely. There was also some spinach to soak up the lovely mushroom/truffle juice. For sure 21 dollars isn't cheap, but for me the dish delivered more than enough in return for the price. It was a good sized portion and everything tasted wonderful. Nothing wrong with charging higher prices if you deliver a quality product. All the staff were lovely, Tayla looked after our table very well. Will be coming back here for sure!
Found this one on our last few days - went every morning for breakfast after that - great food and coffee - Thankyou!
We stayed in Mooloolaba for a week. We should have found this cafe earlier. Other cafes on the beach were terrible. This cafe has fresh, healthy food options and superb coffee. Also bacon and traditional food. All prepared, presented and delivered properly by friendly and helpful staff with full table service. If you’re looking for the best food and coffee in Mooloolaba this is it!! 5 stars.
This was an absolutely exceptional breakfast. Coffee was on point. Service was prompt. Driving through and randomly stopped here. 100% will become a regular when passing by. Outstanding!
Great coffee and food, good service, it may not be overlooking the beach but definitely worth having breakfast there
Very nice owner and amazing food and coffee! For me the best cafe in Mooloolaba. Baby, toddler and all little humans friendly as well. There are 2 play corners to keep them busy. Highly recommended!
By far one of my favourite cafes on the Sunshine Coast. Been here dozens and dozens of times. I usually go for lunch, but breakfast is equally awesome. Servings are massive, I always leave with a full belly and truly happy. Have literally never had anything but amazing food. Love everything about it, especially the food and the vibe. Oh and the bonus is you get to take some items home from either the health food shop attached or the buffet of amazing snacks and sweets!!!
We have ended up going here almost every morning of our trip for coffee and occasionally breakfast. I love the shop attached that sells all my baking needs. Great coffee! And our daughter loved the toy area :)
We had breakfast here on the last day of our holidays, I wish we had found it on the first day.. Wonderful healthy food that is delicious and great service. What a fantastic find.
We also vist this great place each week with family and friends the coffee is always out standing & food plus most important the service would highly recommend
The staff here are really friendly and helpful... a great team of people working here for sure. I was served by Simon who was especially helpful and made the experience all the more enjoyable. Worth a visit for lunch and a welcoming atmosphere with lots of options to choose from.
Great atmosphere, great food and friendly service. A visit here would not disappoint. Breakfast menu is diverse and a must try!
A must, do not miss this experience of superb tasty healthy food with amazing service from the owner & staff. On our second visit for lunch one had Smashed avocado on toast with kale & broccoli salad with a very tasty dressing. Other had Paleo pancakes with bacon, banana & maple syrup. Both meals were mouth watering, generous servings & exactly as described in the menu. Coffee was a real treat. We will certainly go back again for our last 2 days here.
Breakfast here was a great choice. I had banana and cinnamon waffles and my boyfriend had Eggs Benedict with baccon. We were both so impressed. Presented beautifully and tasted devine. The coffee was nice and im very fussy with my choice of coffee bean. Staff were friendly. They had a kids play area to entertain our little one too. High chairs were also available. Nice size cafe sit and bring a pram in, clean and well presented.
Went here a few times during the week and the grandkids loved it. Probably even better than it was a year ago! The food and coffee are all good and there's extra space in the back if it is crowded out front. Definitely get the impression that everything is healthy.
Great spot for brekkie, brunch, lunch or afternoon tea. Freshly prepared as ordered and wont disappoint! One of my all time favs is the smashed avo with greens. Delicious avo smashed on your choice of bread (including Paleo!) and it arrives with a mountain of greenery - very ascetically impressive and the goodness is self-evident plus I usually add a poached egg Follow up with the paleo fruit and nut bread/toast which is a lovely treat. Everything on the menu here is freshly prepared, delicious, arrives looking like art-work and scrumptious! Great service, several seating options and reasonable prices
Was walking on the Main Street and was waiting to be seated at one of the larger restaurants for breakfast. Nobody bothered so we decided to head back to CKs . Was there last year with family. Great move , get off Main Street and enjoy the quality this restaurant has on offer. Will be back.
I love to visit this café. The food is always divine, whether it be savoury or sweet and the turmeric latté on coconut is delicious. The staff are very helpful, happy and friendly.
Was a random decision to leave the esplanade in search of a more interesting menu. Thank the lord we did. I am paleo but girlfriend wasn’t so a big decision for her to decide to dine here for brekky. The staff were friendly, helpful and courteous. The ambience was cafe style... funky. I held my breath when the food came out as i so wanted it to be good. YES! It was fantastic. Presentation was superb, flavour just to live for! Couldnt have asked for more. The size was great. Everything was perfect. The eggs were slightly over cooked but hey... everything else was devine. On leaving the manager chased us up the street with offerings of sweets in a bag as he had heard about the eggs.. even though we said its still 10 out 10. Great work you guys. Memorable occasion from a hospitality worker from old school.
I throughly enjoyed my breakfast, it was full of flavour and the apple juice I had, it was real, it did not come out of a fancy package. The staff where friendly, but then living/working in paradise everyone here is friendly and smiley. I’ll be back tomorrow for breakfast that’s for sure!
The food was refreshingly different and delicious and the coffee was excellent! I have thoroughly enjoyed a couple of different things on the menu from Banana Bread to Sweet Potato Waffles and nibbled on my friend’s food as well. We have been 3 times in the past 10 days and despite being busy, the staff have been consistently helpful and generous.
Great way to start day trip to the beach with a delicious and nutritious meal at CK Coffee Bar and Wholefoods. Welcoming and spacious, the menu is full of yummy healthy options. The breakfast board is a mix of poached egg and avocado smash on toast, with a small granola board. Almond coffee was without additives so a spoon of rapidura took the sourness out of the equation- perfect! Do yourself a favour and start with CK!
Coffee, teas, smoothies, juices all excellent. The Super Green Smash is awesome. And the best Vegan Yellow Pea Dahl I’ve ever had. Delish!
After spending 4 nights at Moolooaba over the new year period we treated ourselves to a brekky every morning. We visited CK Coffee Bar and Wholefoods on the last morning and if we would have found this cafe on the first morning we would had brekky here every morning. Coffees were nice and hot as asked, kids menu was great our son loved the kids pancakes and a banana smoothie, acia bowl was so fresh and yummy was lots of fresh fruit and the bacon was so tasty not the greasy fatty stuff usually served. Two fresh poached eggs with the bacon on the yummy sour dough grain bread so hearty and healthy. Everything is wholesome and yummy. Don’t waste your money up on the Esplanade. One street back this cafe is and well worth the extra walk.
Loved coming here each morning on our holiday. Always greeted well, food and drinks, coffee and tea were always great. Will be back next time for sure :)
Had the truffle scrambled eggs and it was (as my wife would say) delish! Coffee was also top notch. Being a Sydney person the humidity was tough so only improvement might be to have some fans around as the place is very open and no AC. Food and service excellent though
This is one of the restaurants that make me wonder what am I doing in Sydney? No great healthy food restaurants, not great beaches, poor service, etc. We had a high protein salad and tbebrisket burger. Amazing. They trully u derstand what healthy food is about, and it is great value for money. Highly recommended.
Our first visit won’t be our last. Acai bowl ✅, pancakes✅ brekky burger for non vegan hubby ✅ and great coffee
This was our ‘go to ‘ restaurant every morning for breakfast. Staff are happy in their jobs and create a warm culture in the place. Loved our Smashed Avocado breakfast with a side of 2 poached eggs. The Açai bowl was also delicious. Really good selection of cabinet food as well.
We enjoyed a superb lunch - pancakes, nachos, breakfast wrap and truffled scrambled eggs. The eggs were exceptional, as was the coffee. There was something on the menu for everyone. Portions were generous and the staff were friendly and helpful. We will definitely return.
Excellent coffee; friendly service; and always great food. Never been disappointed at CK's. Will be back!
This is just a great spot for breakfast or lunch. The menu is extensive, well-priced and full of interesting options; you'll eat well and healthily here. We ended up here three times over our stay on the Sunshine Coast; it's clear that the locals prefer this to the options on the esplanade. Plenty of tables and good service. Recommended.
If you want an awesome breakfast with a twist, this is the place. Great service, fresh food. Highly recommended
Absolutely loved our breakfast at CK Coffee Bar & Wholefoods. The biggest issue was what to choose to eat; such an awesome menu. The presentation was 10/10 as was the flavours and service. I highly recommend this rustic cafe.
Absolutely loved our visit to Coffee Bar & Wholefoods. Lunch with Mum & Dad and there was so many healthy options to choose from. We had the Bone Broth with Paleo toast and it was really delicious. My Dad had the Avocado Toast with Raw Kale & Broccoli Salad and it was a standout dish. Staff were really friendly and attentive. Would highly recommend a visit for anyone looking for healthy food options.
Each time my husband and I visit CK's our taste buds do a little dance. Every time we go we choose something different and it's amazing each time. Even the presentation is beautiful. Make sure you try a smoothie aswel - delish.
Wonderful service and excellent decaf coffee ! Yummy brownie and lemon protein bar, great area for toddlers to play - overall great vibes
As soon as we walked in we were greeted and seated and received great service throughout our meal. The food was delicious and we look forward to coming back again tomorrow!
Great service with a smile. Coffee was very nice. Ordered the sweet potato waffle, well presented and it tasted absolutely delicious. All made with fresh wholesome foods. Definitely think I have found my new favourite spot.
This place is amazing! Food, service and coffee 10/10. Best breakfast in a long time. Prompt service and something on the menu for everyone.
What an absolute gem of a cafe. Food was totally delicious, the service exceptional and the prices reasonable. Would definitely recommend
Delicious fresh foods, poke bowls, Japanese cabbage pancake, pumpkin veggie stack yummo. Friend said her sweet potato waffle was a little dry/bland. Coffee very smooth and make your own,freshly pressed juices. I have to leave today or I’d keep working my way through this tasty menu. Staff very friendly also.
It’s really nice to find a safe place to eat when travelling. No use of microwaves, healthy filtered table water, organic and local produce, hormone free and antibiotic free in the meats that are used. Plus, it was delicious. Thank you and we will be back
Excellent food had veggie stack was amazing! I shared with hubby as wasn’t overly hunger plenty for us . Staff offered to put on seperate plates without asking never had that before. Coffee was just as good. Friendly helpful staff. Definitely return
Wow! It is so nice to visit any cafe or restaurant that understands good service and these guys nailed it! Great menu options fantastic service and delicious meals. We'll be back!
C & K always delivers top quality food at a reasonable price. Their customer service is always on point and they have a wide variety of food on their menu. Always a great spot to grab a bite!
Just enjoyed yet another outstanding breakfast. The paleo banana pancakes with bacon is always my favourite. My husband enjoyed the special of poached eggs and stuffed mushrooms which looked divine. We love the atmosphere here with friendly and welcoming staff. Can highly recommend this restaurant for anyone looking for a tasty and healthy breakfast.
Lovely organic cafe where I was spoilt for choice! Great friendly staff and lovely ambience. Food was excellent ans reasonably priced.
Visiting at the busiest time of year and all 3 breakfast outings to CK have been brilliant. Excellent table service, prompt delivery of coffees and meals, delicious healthy filling food, and great coffee. They even replenished our water bottles 4 times while we enjoyed a relaxed dining experience. Keep up the great work team CK!
Delicious, fresh, organic, amazing food on offer! We ate there everyday!! Kid friendly, vegan friendly, loved it! I forgot to take photos of everything we ate, it was devoured so quickly. Highest recommendation 😍❤️
Met friends here for lunch, cafe has signage for paleo and vegan meals, I opted for a sweet potato waffle with egg and avocado. Very well presented and tasty. Extensive variety of cold pressed juices available, made fresh to order. Wait staff attentive, came with cold water and also to check if we were happy with our meal. Not cheap but if you want a change from your regular dishes on offer in most local cafes then this is a great option.
Had a wonderful brunch last Sunday! Japanese pancake was delicious and a large meal meant for sharing. Dog friendly as they had a water bowl outside for our lovely pup. Will go again. Thank you.